Library Loot: January 6-12

Library Loot is a weekly event co-hosted by Eva and Marg that encourages bloggers to share the books they’ve checked out from the library. If you’d like to participate, just write up your post-feel free to steal the button-and link it using the Mr. Linky any time during the week. And of course check out what other participants are getting from their libraries!

New books have been trickling in and I have been checking them out.  These few are just the beginning of what I can sense will be a crazy checkout spree that will find me setting a new record for the number of books I have checked out on my card.

I’m currently reading The Lonely Hearts Club and have 44 items checked out with 12 (!) more on hold.

About Casey

I am a librarian who loves all things reading, especially teen literature.
This entry was posted in Meme and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Library Loot: January 6-12

  1. Marg says:

    To Say Nothing of the Loot was recommended to me years ago. I bought it, but still haven’t read it!

    Enjoy your loot!

  2. Connie Willis is one of my all-time faves, and To Say Nothing of the Dog was the first book I ever read by her. It took a little effort to get into (shifting time periods and A LOT of references to Three Men in a Boat, which I’ve still never read) but it’s extremely rewarding as it picks up speed. If you like it, you should definitely check out a shorter book by her like Bellwether, which is also extremely funny.
    .-= Dreadful Penny´s last blog ..Bloggiesta Wrap-Up =-.

    • Casey says:

      Thanks for the heads up about the beginning. I have not read Three Men in a Boat either so I will try not to let the references to it and the shifting time periods discourage me. I’ll definitely checkout Bellwether if I like To Say Nothing. Thanks for the recommendation!

Leave a Reply

