Top Picks of 2009

Well, I’m a bit behind but that seems to be the story of my life for the past couple of months.  Better late than never, so here they are.

Below is the list of my favorite reads of 2009.  Not all were new to 2009 and some won’t be out until 2010 but I read them this year and they made an impression.  In no particular order, here they are:

Honorable Mentions:

About Casey

I am a librarian who loves all things reading, especially teen literature.
This entry was posted in Commentary. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Top Picks of 2009

  1. Audrey says:

    I so want to read Finnikin of the Rock!! (I love melina marchetta, and I LOVE jellicoe) Is it amazing? and WOO go Dooley! ;)
    The only ones I haven’t read are When You Reach me and Little Brother and finnikin. Great list!

    • Casey says:

      It is amazing! I was so lucky to know someone who got an ARC. I was worried because she hasn’t done fantasy before but I worried for nothing. It was awesome, like usual for Marchetta.

  2. Doret says:

    I will be reading Finnkin in teh Rock very soon. I am very exicted.
    .-= Doret´s last blog ..Favorite Books of 2009 – Two A Day x 2 =-.

  3. Janssen says:

    Wasn’t Perfect Chemistry such ludicrously awesome fun? I read almost the whole thing over again after I finished it.

    • Casey says:

      It was. Not the best written or most original but it just had something special and engrossing about it. I’ve reread it, too. :)

Leave a Reply

