Library Loot: December

Library Loot is a weekly event co-hosted by Eva and Marg that encourages bloggers to share the books they’ve checked out from the library. If you’d like to participate, just write up your post-feel free to steal the button-and link it using the Mr. Linky any time during the week. And of course check out what other participants are getting from their libraries!

I have a bunch of books to read for ROYAL and some that came for review so I haven’t been checking out as much and a lot of what I have checked out are repeats, too many to mention.  Here are the few new items I checked out so far this month:

About Casey

I am a librarian who loves all things reading, especially teen literature.
This entry was posted in Meme and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Library Loot: December

  1. Anastasia says:

    Oh! I just read a thingy about LK Madigan on Publishers Weekly, I think. Where the heck did I put that link…here! http://www.publishersweekly.com/article/CA6712339.html?nid=3316
    .-= Anastasia´s last blog ..TSS: December 20 (Discombobulated) =-.

    • Casey says:

      Thanks for the link! For some reason I assumed L. K. was a guy but I was certainly wrong.

      Flash Burnout is up for a Morris award along with, I believe, Ash and Hold Still.

  2. Doret says:

    Fallen was bad. I couldn’t even finish it. Two of my co workers stuck with it until the end. They told me I didn’t miss anything. My TBR is too long to waste time on bad books. Though I love the look and feel of the cover.

    Spellbinder is great.
    .-= Doret´s last blog ..My Best of 09, A Preview of the Preview,+ An Overdue Apology =-.

    • Casey says:

      I took it back to the library. I’ve seen some bad reviews and with your confirmation that it’s not worth it I’m not even going to try. It’s so sad. It sounded good! Have you read any angel books that you actually liked? I haven’t found one yet.

      • Doret says:

        I am a tad late with this response but I have a really good Angel rec.
        Meridian by Amber Kizer – Just finished it and loved it. Meridian is half angel half human.

        And I assume from your comment about not finding any good angel books yet- like me you didn’t care for Hush Hush.
        .-= Doret´s last blog ..Favorite Books of 2009 – Two A Day x 2 =-.

      • Casey says:

        I started Hush, Hush (even bought it) but I stopped and had no desire to start it up again. I think I’m going to donate it to the library. I have to say, I liked Meridian but I thought the ending was rushed and the end “battle” was lame. It didn’t bother me too much at first but the more I thought about it, the more it bugged me.

      • Doret says:

        I agree the end battle for Meridian was not good. In my review I said it was flat. The wolf getting help was suspect as well, but I gave the author a pass because I loved Meridian and Tens so much. I love them together.

        Hush Hush gave me a serious case of readers potty mouth. Its nice to know am not the only one who didn’t love it.
        .-= Doret´s last blog ..Thanks Simon and Schuster =-.

      • Casey says:

        I have similar books where there are things that I didn’t necessarily like or didn’t think were strong writing but still enjoyed them — Perfect Chemistry is a great example. Sometimes books just strike the right cord even if there are flaws.

Leave a Reply

