Library Loot: November 18-24

Library LootLibrary Loot is a weekly event co-hosted by Eva and Marg that encourages bloggers to share the books they’ve checked out from the library. If you’d like to participate, just write up your post-feel free to steal the button-and link it using the Mr. Linky any time during the week. And of course check out what other participants are getting from their libraries!

Here’s what I checked out this week:

Currently Reading: Possessed by Kate Cann
Current checkouts: 48

About Casey

I am a librarian who loves all things reading, especially teen literature.
This entry was posted in Meme and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Library Loot: November 18-24

  1. Doret says:

    I loved Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie. Its considered a mystery but its MG fiction Another book in fiction I loved that featured a young protagonist (12yr old) The Good Thief by Tanti, again totally MG.

    One book with a young MC that I would’ve placed in fiction rather than MG is I am a Genius of Unspeakable Evil and I Want To Be Your Class President by Josh Lieb

    Pastworld was one of my recent bad books.
    .-= Doret´s last blog ..Let Freedom Sing Vanessa Newton =-.

    • Casey says:

      I’ve heard good things about Sweetness and I was definitely surprised it was in adult mystery considering everything I had heard about it. I read you review of The Good Thief (I’m pretty sure it was your review…) and it sounds intriguing, I just haven’t gotten around to reading it yet. Another one for the list!

      I’ve heard similar criticisms of Lieb’s book. One review I read made me think that I may not even get some of the references it makes. Did you like it besides the fact that it seemed older that it’s placement?

      I just had to return Pastworld because of holds and I put myself back on the list for it…maybe I won’t bother. It’s too bad because it had an interesting premise.

Leave a Reply

