Cybils 2009: Have you voted yet?

Cybils20092We’re over half way through the voting window.  Have you nominated your favorite book from October 08-October 09?  If you haven’t, what are you waiting for?!  You only have until October 15.  It’s easy.  Click here, fill out the form, and voila.

As I mentioned, I am a judge on the graphic novel panel this year and I’m in good company.  Here are my fellow panel members:

Panel Organizer: Liz Jones, Liz Jones Books

Panelists (Round I Judges):

Alyssa Feller, The Shady Glade
Maggi Idzikowski, Mama Librarian
Liz Jones (see panel organizer)
Nicola Manning, Back to Books
Kim Rapier, Si, se puede! Yes we can
Gina Ruiz, AmoXcalli
Alysa Stewart, Everead

Judges (Round II):

Walter Biggins, The Quiet Bubble
Justin Colussy-Estes, Guys Lit Wire
Sarah Sammis, Puss Reboots
Sarah Stevenson, Finding Wonderland
Casey Titschinger, Bookworm 4 Life

Also, check out Liz discussing what makes graphic novels unique and what makes a great graphic novel.

I’m looking forward to another great Cybils!

About Casey

I am a librarian who loves all things reading, especially teen literature.
This entry was posted in General Stuff and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cybils 2009: Have you voted yet?

  1. Pussreboots says:

    I nominated three books that qualify. I wish I’d read a qualifying book for each category. Maybe next year!

    • Casey says:

      I only nominated three as well (or was it four?) and with two of the categories my first picks were already taken. I’m also aiming to have nominations for more categories next year but I don’t think I’ll ever get all of them. :)

Leave a Reply

