Library Loot: September 16-30

Library LootLibrary Loot is a weekly event co-hosted by Eva and Marg that encourages bloggers to share the books they’ve checked out from the library. If you’d like to participate, just write up your post-feel free to steal the button-and link it using the Mr. Linky any time during the week. And of course check out what other participants are getting from their libraries!

Sorry I’ve been MIA for the last few weeks.  I went on a much needed beach vacation (very relaxing but lacking internet, which was probably a good thing) and now I’m playing catch up.  Here’s my large haul:

  • Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins (which my husband read but I did not and now I have to return it because of a hold…but it’s ok, unlike 90% of the population I’m not dying to read it so I can wait to get it back)
  • The Splendor Falls by Rosemary Clement-Moore (which I’ve already read so review at some point)
  • Magic and Misery by Peter Marino
  • Rage: a Love Story by Julie Anne PetersRage
  • Hate List by Jennifer Brown
  • As You Wish by Jackson Pearce
  • The Fat Boy Chronicles by Lang Buchannon
  • Blue Plate Special by Michelle Kwasney
  • The Silver Blade by Sally Gardner (!!!! Yeah! I LOVED The Red Necklace so I’m really excited to read this!)
  • Intertwined by Gena Showalter (a little iffy on the multiple souls in one body thing but most of the reviews I’ve read have been positive so we’ll see)

Plus a few recheckouts:

Currently Reading: Sea Change but that could change at any moment because I’m having trouble getting through books lately.
Current Checkouts: 55
Current Holds: 11, and a few exciting new titles are ready for pickup so next weeks loot is going to be pretty good!

Update: I forgot to mention, I bought a book awhile ago that I don’t think I’ve listed on any of my loots:

About Casey

I am a librarian who loves all things reading, especially teen literature.
This entry was posted in Meme and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Library Loot: September 16-30

  1. Eva says:

    I haven’t read any of these, but I hope you enjoy them! :)

  2. Doret says:

    I will be getting Magic and Misery from the library soon. I wil be reading Hate List next week after Ash.

    I did not like Broken Soup.

    I should be writing up my review of Ruined by Paula Morris but I am procrastinating

    And what a strange coindence that we both decided to read a YA novel w/ a ghost that the other suggested at the same time. The odds of that happening were againist us, considering the reviews were written so far apart.

    • Casey says:

      I think you recommended Pemba’s Song in my Ruined review so that helped. I’m not sure when I’m going to get to it but I have it so that’s the first step! :)

      I have a feeling that I’m going to like Broken Soup since it’s been compared to Jellicoe Road and I absolutely adored that book but I’ll let you know.

      Magic and Misery I’ve heard such great things about in the few reviews I’ve read but the cover is awful and, I hate to say it, the cover has impacted my willingness to read it but I’m going to give it a shot. I’ll be interested to hear what you think of it as well as Hate List and Ash. You’ll probably read them before me at the snails pace I’ve been reading!

  3. Kelly says:

    I, however, LOVED Broken Soup ;-) so I can’t wait to see what you think of it!

Leave a Reply

