Library Loot: August 26-September 1

Library LootLibrary Loot is a weekly event co-hosted by Eva and Marg that encourages bloggers to share the books they’ve checked out from the library. If you’d like to participate, just write up your post-feel free to steal the button-and link it using the Mr. Linky any time during the week. And of course check out what other participants are getting from their libraries!

Here’s what I checked out this week:

  • Black Bird v.1 by Kanoko Sakurakoji
  • A Wrinkle in Time by Madeline L’Engle (a must after reading When You Reach Me)
  • Tripping by Heather Waldorf
  • Libyrinth by Pearl North (Libraries, labyrinths, futuristic, sci-fi — a mashup too interesting to resist)
  • Uglies by Scott Westerfeld (about time)

Plus, I recheckedout:

  • Crash Into Me by Albert Boris (not sure I’m going to get around to reading this one…we’ll see)
  • Tempo Change by Barbara Hall

Plus, I bought:

Currently Reading: Carter Finally Gets It
Current Checkouts: 61
Current Holds: 7

About Casey

I am a librarian who loves all things reading, especially teen literature.
This entry was posted in Meme and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Library Loot: August 26-September 1

  1. Eva says:

    I loved A Wrinkle in Time when I was a child; when I reread it more recently, I didn’t love it as much. I think I’m one of the only book bloggers who hasn’t read Uglies!

    • Casey says:

      Well, I’m still in the club with you on Uglies. :) Don’t know why I haven’t picked it up yet. Maybe b/c of all of the hype? Sometimes I’m worried that a book won’t live up to all of its praise. Hopefully I’ll actually read it this time!

      I’m curious to see how I like Wrinkle in Time. I’ve heard conflicting things. I guess I’ll just see how it goes.

  2. Looking forward to your thoughts on Libyrinth (I do love sci-fi!) and Shiver.

  3. BTW I have reviews of Uglies and Life As We Knew It up on my blog as part as my Dystopia Challenge. I loved the latter.

  4. Audrey says:

    ooh, nice buys ;)
    Looking forward to what you think of them, I’m iffy on whether or not to read Shiver, seems a bit too romance-y.

  5. Pam says:

    Oooo I need to do a LL post like yesterday. It;s been way too long. I LOVED a Wrinkle in Time and just reread the first two books to my son. I need to read the uglies, too. Too many series too little time! Enjoy!

    • Casey says:

      You should! I love reading LL posts.

      I completely agree about there being too many series. Plus, I tend to be hesitant to get into series since I like endings to my stories. :)

  6. Kelly says:

    I need to read Uglies too! (three, after Pam)

    I have way too many checkouts, especially when it takes me 3-4 days to finish a book, but wow…61! :-)

    • Casey says:

      I know. I had it down to 40 for awhile and hopefully it’ll be back there soon. I like choices when it comes to reading since I never know what I’m going to be in the mood for. I usually end up taking a bunch back unread. So glad I have the library where I can do that!

Leave a Reply

