Library Loot: August 19-25

Library LootLibrary Loot is a weekly event co-hosted by Eva and Marg that encourages bloggers to share the books they’ve checked out from the library. If you’d like to participate, just write up your post-feel free to steal the button-and link it using the Mr. Linky any time during the week. And of course check out what other participants are getting from their libraries!

This week was one of my biggest loot weeks in awhile and I got a lot of great books:

I also had a couple recheckouts:

  • Why I Fight by J. Adams Oaks
  • Eclipse by Stephenie Meyer (because I feel like I probably should and because it was the first time I’d actually seen it on the shelf w/o a hold in probably two years)

Currently Reading: Ruined and Carter Finally Gets It by Brent Crawford (this one is going to take me awhile–I don’t do well w/ socially awkward and the whole book, while funny, is cringe-worthy)
Current Checkouts: 54
Current Holds: 11

About Casey

I am a librarian who loves all things reading, especially teen literature.
This entry was posted in Meme and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Library Loot: August 19-25

  1. unfinishedperson says:

    A nice variety of books there. Out of all them, probably the one I’d be most likely to read would be Stead’s book. I’ll have to look for that at the library.

    Socially-awkward? So you didn’t like The Absolutely True Diary of A Part-Time Indian? ;) I actually liked that one myself.

    • Casey says:

      Can you believe I haven’t read Absolutely True Diary yet ?!?!? It’s one I keep thinking, I need to read that, but somehow never get around to actually doing it. I’ve heard great things but it might be one that will also take me awhile if it’s anywhere close to as socially awkward as Carter.

      Definitely look for When You Reach Me. It’s a great little gem. I’ll be looking forward to hearing what you think!

Leave a Reply

