Library Loot: July 15-21

Library LootLibrary Loot is a weekly event co-hosted by Eva and Marg that encourages bloggers to share the books they’ve checked out from the library. If you’d like to participate, just write up your post-feel free to steal the button-and link it using the Mr. Linky any time during the week. And of course check out what other participants are getting from their libraries!

Not a big week on the checkout front, which is good.  I have too much to read! :)

Here’s what I checked out:

Also, I rechecked out:

I have 57 items checked out and 3 holds.

About Casey

I am a librarian who loves all things reading, especially teen literature.
This entry was posted in Meme and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Library Loot: July 15-21

  1. Good golly! And I thought I was bad. 57 items out?! I’ve seriously had to cut back on the number of books I’ve been checking out because my review pile is huge. I was so proud when I left the library the other day with just one book. Granted I had less than 5 minutes before having to leave to pick up my daughter from day care so that might have had something to do with it :)

    • Casey says:

      57 is me cutting back. It used to hover around 70, which is even more ridiculous. I’m working on my restraint but it is a slow process. :)

  2. Marg says:

    I have about the same number out. My maximum no. of books out is 60 so I have enforced restraint when I get up near that number!
    Thanks for playing along on Library Loot!

    • Casey says:

      I think 60 is a good number but restraint is definitely necessary! :) Thanks for hosting Library Loot. I love participating.

Leave a Reply

