Videos that Make Me Happy

Since I haven’t been motivated to pick up a new book to read and I’m slacking on reviewing the books I have read, I thought I would share the videos that are currently making me happy.

First, Maureen Johnson talks Suite Scarlett and New York City (via Alea @ Pop Culture Junkie):

[http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=omQIQhmpiww]

Second, Shiver booktrailer!  Made by the author! Here it is:

[http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QX82ggGCF7c]

And Last but not Least, the movie trailer for Whip It!  I have just recently fallen in love with roller derby so this is particularly squee worthy for me.  I’ve already watched the trailer twice and will be watching it more :)  Enjoy:

[http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8cA2ngjW0YQ]

About Casey

I am a librarian who loves all things reading, especially teen literature.
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Videos that Make Me Happy

  1. Doret says:

    Whip it looks like fun. There’s a book called Derby Girl coming out later this year
    http://us.macmillan.com/derbygirl

    • Casey says:

      It’s actually a reprint. Derby Girl is the book Whip It is based on, which I just found out by accident today. Am going to post about it. :)

  2. Allegra says:

    The book trailer’s pretty cool! I like the paper cut-outs look.

  3. Pam says:

    Maureen Johnson is SO funny. Thanks for sharing this!

    • Casey says:

      I know! I love following her on Twitter b/c she’s hilarious. I want to be her friend but I’m not sure I’m cool or funny enough. :)

  4. Sharry says:

    Hmm.. I’ve got to take a look at what Shiver is all about!

Leave a Reply

