Library Loot: July 1-14

Library LootLibrary Loot is a weekly event co-hosted by Eva and Marg that encourages bloggers to share the books they’ve checked out from the library. If you’d like to participate, just write up your post-feel free to steal the button-and link it using the Mr. Linky any time during the week. And of course check out what other participants are getting from their libraries!

I’ve been slacking, so this is two weeks worth of loot:

Strange AngelsRecheckouts:

Only 55 items checked out (I did a big clean out and more are going back tomorrow, woot!) and 11 holds.

About Casey

I am a librarian who loves all things reading, especially teen literature.
This entry was posted in Meme and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Library Loot: July 1-14

  1. Doret says:

    What! You didn’t read Marcelo in the Real World, the first time you checked it out.
    I enjoyed Dandelion Fire, great follow up to 100 Cupboards. The books have a slow pace but it works.
    I won Crash Into Me in a giveaway. Very exicted

    • Casey says:

      I know, ridiculous about Marcelo in the Real World. I’ve heard such great things but never picked it up. This time, I promise!

      I’ve heard good things about Dandelion Fire as well. Coworker of mine said there’s an interesting plot twist he didn’t see coming. It’s so long, though, so I haven’t picked it up yet.

      FYI: I’m (finally) close to finishing Soul Enchilada. It’s my lunchtime book and I only get 1/2 hr for lunch so it’s taking awhile. I finally took Map of the Known World back because I didn’t see myself reading it anytime soon.

Leave a Reply

