Library Loot: June 17-23

Library Loot

Library Loot is a weekly event co-hosted by Eva and Marg that encourages bloggers to share the books they’ve checked out from the library. If you’d like to participate, just write up your post-feel free to steal the button-and link it using the Mr. Linky any time during the week. And of course check out what other participants are getting from their libraries!

Here’s what I checked out this week:

I currently have 65 items checked out and 9 items on hold.

My wonderful library system is in jeopardy as is every public library in the state of Ohio.  Check out Save Ohio Libraries and Columbus Metropolitan Library’s Save Our Library page for more information.

About Casey

I am a librarian who loves all things reading, especially teen literature.
This entry was posted in Meme and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Library Loot: June 17-23

  1. Eva says:

    Looks like you were in a YA type of mood! :)

    • Casey says:

      I’m pretty much always in a YA type of mood ;) I should probably work on my “adult” reading mood to diversify.

  2. Marg says:

    Wow, I am impressed. You have even more books out than I do! My maximum number out is 60, and I only found that out by reaching the maximum a few weeks ago!

    • Casey says:

      Yeah, I can get a little out of control. I used to cap myself @ 40 but since I’ve become a teen librarian it feels like 40 is unrealistically low…kind of crazy!

      At my library (which is, sadly, in trouble, if you haven’t seen all the “Save Ohio Libraries” stuff around my blog) book checkouts are unlimited for regular users and capped at 150 for educators. AV is limited to 10 per kind, though I almost never hit that limit.

      I’d definitely have to reprioritize if I had to deal with checkout limits.

  3. Susan says:

    I’ve seen this on a few blogs. Hope you enjoy it.

    • Casey says:

      Which one? Sea Change? It looks cute. I hope I enjoy them all, though I’m not sure I will get to all of them but I can try!

  4. Andi @udandi says:

    I used to take photos of what I’m into and post it to flickr, I’ve fallen away and not sure why but I should get back on it!

    I was at the rally in Loveland wearing a library lovers tee, maybe I saw you and didn’t know it?! look forward to following you on twitter!

    • Casey says:

      You should! I think it’s fun to share current book interests. Creates a lot of dialogue between ppl with similar interests. Plus, if you’re taking pictures, so many covers are gorgeous now!

      You might have. I was wearing my “Got Books?” Summer Reading shirt. There’s a picture of me and a coworker looking dejected at the rally from the library’s flickr page. I think we were just hot. You should check out the rest of the flickr pics and see if you’re in any!

      Thanks for following me on Twitter. I think you’re probably following my personal account. You should look into following my blog account, bookwormblogs. I’m more active on that one and it’s more book/library stuff.

      Thank for stopping by.

  5. Doret says:

    The Kyra Davis books are so much fun.

    • Casey says:

      I’ve read all of her Sophie Katz books. I needed a book to help me destress and this one has definitely fit the bill.

Leave a Reply

