The End of Bloggiesta

bloggiestaI have completed what I can for the Bloggiesta.  Here’s what I accomplished:

Total Time: 8 hrs 30 mins (30 mins longer than my goal, yeah!
Bloggy Stuff:

  • Set up and organized my Google Reader
  • Completed review and scheduled post for The Season by Sarah MacLean
  • Completed review and scheduled post for Once Dead, Twice Shy by Kim Harrison
  • Completed review and scheduled post for Shine, Coconut Moon by Neesha Meminger
  • Completed review for Emily the Strange: The Lost Day by Rob Reger
  • Wrote 3/4 of a review for Brothers Torres by Coert Voorhees
  • Participated in the Grade Your Blog minichallenge hosted by Bookish Ruth.

I also spent a lot of time on Twitter, updating my progress, learning about other people’s progress, and finding new blogs.  I commented on several blogs and added a few to my feed reader.

I am very happy with my progress.  I was able to complete almost all of the reviews I wanted to and have a good start on the one I didn’t review.  I didn’t complete my Katsa vs. Katniss post idea but it’s been waiting since last September, it can wait a bit more and will probably be more timely closer to the new book releases anyway.

I had a wonderful time participating in the Bloggiesta and look forward to future Bloggiestas!

About Casey

I am a librarian who loves all things reading, especially teen literature.
This entry was posted in Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The End of Bloggiesta

  1. shannanlee says:

    Congrats on what you accomplished during the Bloggiesta. It was fun wasn’t it.

  2. unfinishedperson says:

    Congratulations on getting so much accomplished. I’m now working on my Google Reader because it’s been way out of whack for a while — not to mention that I have two accounts (one for humor blogs and one for book blogs and I’ve been leaning toward the humor blogs lately).

    Even though I all got in four hours, I received a lot of great ideas on what needs to be done with the blog: a great resource for the future regardless.

  3. sdechantal says:

    I am out and about this morning visiting Bloggiesta participants and seeing what they did with the challenge. I like your blog layout – it looks like you are using the same wordpress theme as I am.

    Happy reading! Enjoy your day! :)

    • Casey says:

      I really wanted a three column theme so I just recently changed to this one. I like it so far.

      Thanks for stopping by!

  4. Here I am super late in stopping by and giving my congrats on finishing the bloggiesta! Thanks for playing!

Leave a Reply

