Bloggiesta!: Update 3

blogiestaTime: 2 hrs 35 mins
Total Time: 7 hrs
Bloggy Stuff:

  • Read all of the minichallenges
  • Participated in the site grader challenge (89% woot, woot!)
  • Have been periodically commenting on other blogs but didn’t realize until too late that it was a minichallenge so I haven’t been keeping track, though I know it hasn’t been 10
  • Finished my Shine, Coconut Moon by Neesha Meminger post and scheduled it (for Wednesday, I believe, if you want to check back…oh, and The Season post is scheduled for Sunday and Once Dead, Twice Shy is scheduled for Tuesday)
  • Wrote Emily the Strange: The Lost Days post but didn’t schedule it yet because I want to edit it when I’m not so tired.

That’s it for me on Day 1 of Bloggiesta.  I won’t be able to participate tomorrow because of work and some other fun things scheduled for the evening.  I’ll be back bright but maybe not early Sunday morning.  To meet my goals I have one more hour and two more posts left, though I would be happy with just finishing my last book review.

Good Night and Happy Bloggiesta!

About Casey

I am a librarian who loves all things reading, especially teen literature.
This entry was posted in Challenge and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bloggiesta!: Update 3

  1. kay says:

    You’re doing great! I think you’ve already done a lot in your first day! :)

  2. Sherrie says:

    Hi Casey,
    I love your blog! I also love reading YA books. They are so different but really good. I have read 2 of the books on your End of the World Challenge. Uglies and How I Live Now. They were both awesome books. Good luck with getting all your Bloggiesta done. I’m working on mine! Have a great day!

    Sherrie
    http://sherriesbooks.blogspot.com/2009/06/bloggiesta.html

Leave a Reply

