Library Loot: June 10-16

Library LootLibrary Loot is a weekly event co-hosted by Eva that encourages bloggers to share the books they’ve checked out from the library. If you’d like to participate, just write up your post-feel free to steal the button-and link it using the Mr. Linky any time during the week. And of course check out what other participants are getting from their libraries!

Here’s what I checked out this week:

I also had a couple of recheckouts:

  • Escape by Sea by L. S. Lawrence
  • Shadowed Summer by Saundra Mitchell (after I read a few positive reviews because the cover and jacket flap do not sell it, which is why I returned it the first time)

I currently have 70 items checked out and 10 items on hold.

About Casey

I am a librarian who loves all things reading, especially teen literature.
This entry was posted in Meme and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Library Loot: June 10-16

  1. Doret says:

    Did you ever finish Soul Enchliada or A Map of the Known World? If so, what did you think of them?

    • Casey says:

      I haven’t yet, sadly. I started Soul Enchilada but put it aside — not that I didn’t like it but it wasn’t necessarily blowing me away so I picked something else up. I will definitely let you know when I read them. I actually review everything I read, which is not nearly as much as I would like, so if/when I read them there will definitely be a review. Sometimes I wish I was a faster reader!

  2. Shadowed summer! Can’t wait to get that! I agree–cover meh but reviews have been fantastic.

  3. Eva says:

    I’ve never tried Emily the Strange books; are they must-reads? I love audiobooks, so I get that. :)

    • Casey says:

      I don’t know if I’d call them must reads but she cracks me up. I’ve only read this one book about her (review to come soon). As far as I know this is the first novel written about her; the rest of her stuff is in graphic novel form. Emily is an overly intelligent rebel who loves cats and has a deadpan sense of humor. If that sounds appealing than I would definitely check her out.

      I definitely need to listen to more audiobooks. They’re great!

Leave a Reply

