Library Loot: May 27-June 2

Library LootLibrary Loot is a weekly event co-hosted by Eva and Alessandra that encourages bloggers to share the books they’ve checked out from the library. If you’d like to participate, just write up your post-feel free to steal the button-and link it using the Mr. Linky any time during the week. And of course check out what other participants are getting from their libraries!

Another busy week but I received some fun things in on hold.

Here’s what I checked out:Pride and Prejudice and Zombies

I currently have 65 items checked out and 10 things on hold.

About Casey

I am a librarian who loves all things reading, especially teen literature.
This entry was posted in Meme and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Library Loot: May 27-June 2

  1. Lisette says:

    Whoa that’s quite a lot of books checked out. I’m curious about Pride and Prejudice and Zombies but I know I’ll hate it so I’m not reading it..but I’m so curious! Hmm..maybe I should check it out of my library hehe :)

    Enjoy!

    • Casey says:

      I know. Checking excessive amounts of books out of the library is an illness of mine.

      I am definitely curious to see what is going to be done to such a classic to add zombies! I’m not sure I’ll be able to read it before I have to return it, though. May have to put myself back on the holds list for it. You should definitely check it out of the library then if you hate it as much as you think you can just return it, no harm done! :)

  2. Eva says:

    I wish we had Lost in Austen on DVD at my library!

    • Casey says:

      It was cute! I had already watched a bootlegged version on Youtube but there were little parts missing. It was much nicer watching the whole thing all the way through. Hope your library gets it or you find some other economical way to watch it!

Leave a Reply

