Library Loot: May 13-19

Library LootLibrary Loot is a weekly event co-hosted by Eva and Alessandra that encourages bloggers to share the books they’ve checked out from the library. If you’d like to participate, just write up your post-feel free to steal the button-and link it using the Mr. Linky any time during the week. And of course check out what other participants are getting from their libraries!

Ok, now here’s what I checked out this week:

I currently have 66 items checked out and 14 holds.  Not so bad. :)

About Casey

I am a librarian who loves all things reading, especially teen literature.
This entry was posted in Meme and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Library Loot: May 13-19

  1. Eva says:

    lol: you’re obviously my kind of library patron. ;) I want to read more Woodson (I just read Feathers this year), I love de Lint, and I’ve been watching the North and South mini-series over and over, so I should probably get to the book at some point.

    • Casey says:

      Sadly, I haven’t read any Woodson so I’m trying to remedy that. I loved Blue Girl but other than that haven’t read other De Lint but this one caught my eye — interesting cover and a female mechanic as the main character. I’d been eyeing North and South for awhile but your post on it caused me to take the plunge and watch it and I LOOOVVEEEDDD it. Hope the book is as good but I’m sure it is if not better.

  2. Melanie says:

    You must have a really great library!

  3. Eva says:

    I’m glad I’ve become a North & South evangelist. :D lol My favourite de Lint is The Little Country-it’s a standalone novel set in Cornwell.

Leave a Reply

