Library Loot: March 25-April 1, 2009

Library LootLibrary Loot is a weekly event co-hosted by Eva and Alessandra that encourages bloggers to share the books they’ve checked out from the library. If you’d like to participate, just write up your post-feel free to steal the button-and link it using the Mr. Linky any time during the week. And of course check out what other participants are getting from their libraries!

This week’s library haul includes:

My re-checkouts.  Books that I’ve had at one time, returned, and now have again:

  • The Off Season by Catherine Gilbert Murdock (Had a DJ craving when I learned the third — and final? — book in the series is coming out in the fall, so will try to finally read this one!)
About Casey

I am a librarian who loves all things reading, especially teen literature.
This entry was posted in Meme and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Library Loot: March 25-April 1, 2009

  1. Samantha says:

    I’ve heard such good things about The Forest of Hands and Teeth. I’m thinking about requesting it at my library so I can get my hands on it. Enjoy your finds!

    • Casey says:

      I’ve heard good things too but I’ve heard a couple of negatives as well so I’m interested to see what I find. Plus, I love the cover. :) I think you should definitely request it from your library.

  2. Elaine says:

    Wow, I’m a librarain and I’ve nver heard of those. I read a great deal as well.

    • Casey says:

      The amount of quality teen books coming out now is astounding it’s hard to keep on top of all of it. I’m lucky that I’m part of such a large library system we are able to get a good portion of what is published, including things that are probably not as well known. I am very grateful because otherwise I probably would never have found some of these titles.

  3. Doret says:

    You have a great library. And this time read Off Season, its really good.

    • Casey says:

      It’s just that I loved Dairy Queen so much that I was afraid that Off Season couldn’t live up to it and rather than ruin my love I have been procrastinating reading Off Season. I promise this is one I will definitely read!

Leave a Reply

