Library Loot: March 18-24, 2009

Library LootLibrary Loot is a weekly event co-hosted by Eva and Alessandra that encourages bloggers to share the books they’ve checked out from the library. If you’d like to participate, just write up your post-feel free to steal the button-and link it using the Mr. Linky any time during the week. And of course check out what other participants are getting from their libraries!

This week was a bit slower on the library front.  Here is what I picked up this week:

My re-checkouts.  Books that I’ve had at one time, returned, and now have again:

About Casey

I am a librarian who loves all things reading, especially teen literature.
This entry was posted in Meme and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Library Loot: March 18-24, 2009

  1. Eva says:

    Looks like a fun pile! :)

  2. Doret says:

    Project Sweet Life was so much fun. I loved Little Brother and Looking for Alibrandi. Brutal is in my reading pile Your library has a great selection, am jealous.

    • Casey says:

      A fellow librarian booktalked Project Sweet Life at our last meeting and it does sound fun. I thought it would be a great one to help promote the summer reading program. And I am really looking forward to reading Looking for Alibrandi. Just finished Saving Francesca and loved both it and Jellicoe Road so I’m sure Alibrandi will be great…though that will end the US published Marchetta books and I know I’m going to be sad not to have more!

      I am very lucky to work for such a large library system that buys a great selection of teen books, and if there’s something we (the librarians) want usually if we request it they are able to get at least a few copies. If I didn’t work for this library system or live near it I would probably have to get a second job to finance my book habit. :)

    • Casey says:

      I forgot, I was going to ask whether you had read anything else by Michael Harmon? I have heard good things about Last Exit to Normal so I’m going to try to read it before Brutal, though it’s been sitting on my shelf for a couple months now…Never enough time!

  3. Doret says:

    I’ve heard great things about Last Exit to Normal as well, but I haven’t read it either. Brutal started off well enough, but lost me pretty quickly. I found myself reading a page or two skipping ten or so, then reading page or two more. Though I stopped caring for the book, it was B movie funny. When you get around to Brutal please let me know what you think. Just finished Jolted by Arthur Slade which I loved. My review is already up, check it out.

Leave a Reply

