Library Loot: March 11- 17, 2009

Library LootLibrary Loot is a weekly event co-hosted by Eva and Alessandra that encourages bloggers to share the books they’ve checked out from the library. If you’d like to participate, just write up your post-feel free to steal the button-and link it using the Mr. Linky any time during the week. And of course check out what other participants are getting from their libraries!

A week of firsts.  This is my first meme.  I love what The Story Siren does with In My Mailbox but I don’t tend to buy books or swap books or get many for review, so I was so happy to find Library Loot.  These ladies are more on my page!  98% of my books are from the library.

This week was an especially awesome week.  I picked a good week to start.  To begin, the books I’m most excited about:

  • Jo-Jo and the Fiendish Lot by Andrew Auseon
  • Death by Bikini by Linda Gerber
  • Silent on the Moor by Deanna Rayburn
  • The Season by Sarah MacLean
  • Dandelion Fire by N. D. Wilson

Other great books:

  • Paisley Hanover Acts Out by Cameron Tuttle
  • The Dust of 100 Dogs by A. S. King
  • The Amaranth Enchantment by Julie Berry
  • No Choirboy by Susan Kuklin
  • Crown Duel by Sherwood Smith
  • Vampire Knight v.5 by Matsuri Hino

Finally, my re-checkouts.  Books that I had at one time, returned, and now have again:

  • The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman
  • How to Build a House by Dana Reinhardt
  • The Brothers Torres by Coert Voorhees

Oops, one last book, because I breezed through the first in a day I needed the second:

  • Death by Latte by Linda Gerber

Did anyone else get anything great from the library?  Join in with Library Loot!

About Casey

I am a librarian who loves all things reading, especially teen literature.
This entry was posted in Meme and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Library Loot: March 11- 17, 2009

  1. Sharry says:

    Crown Duel is a good one!

    • Casey says:

      I keep hearing great things about this one but I’ve never picked it up. I’m excited to read it…my tbr pile never seems to get any smaller!

Leave a Reply

