Top Picks of 2008

So, I’m a bit behind on this seeing how it is now 4 days into the new year, but here are my top reads in 2008.  Not all were new to 2008, in fact one is a 1983 Newbery honor book, but this year was the first time I read them and they made an impression.  In no particular order, here they are:

  1. Audrey, Wait! by Robin Benway
  2. Frostbite (Vampire Academy 2) and Shadow Kiss (Vampire Academy 3) by Richelle Mead
  3. The Red Necklace by Sally Gardner
  4. War of the Witches by Maite Carranza
  5. Impossible by Nancy Werlin
  6. The Adoration of Jenna Fox by Mary E. Pearson
  7. The Blue Sword by Robin McKinley
  8. Red Glass by Laura Resau
  9. Fact of Life #31 by Denise Vega
About Casey

I am a librarian who loves all things reading, especially teen literature.
This entry was posted in General Stuff and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Top Picks of 2008

  1. Denise Vega says:

    I’m so happy you enjoyed my book, FACT OF LIFE #31 and I was so pleased it made your list. I love reading your blog and getting awesome book recommendations. I hope you don’t mind that I added a note about your list to my site and put a link back to your blog. Thanks!

  2. bookworm4life says:

    I read it months ago but recently came across it again at the library. I started reading my favorite parts during lunch but didn’t finish and couldn’t bear to part with it so I checked it out again and spent that night rereading. Love it!

    I’m glad you like my blog and I don’t mind at all if you link it.

    Can’t wait to read more of your books!

Leave a Reply

