Cybils Finalists Announced

Ack, I almost forgot to post about this!  The finalists for each Cybils category were announce on January 1st.  The finalists for the Young Adult Fiction category are:

  • Audrey, Wait! by Robin Benway
  • The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks by E. Lockhart
  • I Know it’s Over by C. K. Kelly Martin
  • Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta
  • Sweethearts by Sara Zarr
  • Ten Cents a Dance by Christine Fletcher
  • Thaw by Monica Roe

Some are a surprise to me, others not at all but I am really excited to dig into judging!

Check out all the finalists here.  I was particularly happy with what I saw in the Fantasy and Science Fiction category, especially in the Middle Grade portion of the category, though there are great books to be found in all of the finalists.

About Casey

I am a librarian who loves all things reading, especially teen literature.
This entry was posted in Commentary and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cybils Finalists Announced

  1. Doret says:

    I am very excited surprised and happy to see Jellicoe Road on the list. I love Melina Marchetta. I really enjoyed Audrey Wait and Sweethearts as well

  2. bookworm4life says:

    The only one I’ve read already is Audrey, Wait, so I’m excited to read the others. I’ve heard really great things about pretty much all of them, so it’s going to be a hard decision.

Leave a Reply

