Big News…

…for me at least.  I am officially a teen librarian!!!!!!  YEAH!!!!!  I am taking over the teen librarian position at the branch where I currently work as a Library Services Assistant.  I begin my position on Monday (I’m having a bit of a freak out about that).  This is my current dream job and is so very exciting considering I was beginning to give up hope of ever being employed as a librarian at all — maybe that’s a bit dramatic but it’s a tough world out there in the land of tight library budgets.  So, wish me luck!  I already feel behind…I need to get cracking on Teen Read Week stuff.

About Casey

I am a librarian who loves all things reading, especially teen literature.
This entry was posted in General Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Big News…

  1. Trisha says:

    Congratulations!

  2. bookworm4life says:

    Thank you! I’m excited to get started.

  3. Doret says:

    Congrats. on the dream job. Hope your first week is going well

  4. bookworm4life says:

    So far it is going well if not a bit overwhelming. Even though I didn’t change locations just positions there is still so much to learn!

Leave a Reply

