Holy Wind Batman

As I sit here and type this I am going into my 6th hour without power — thankfully I have an extra long life battery for my laptop. While we have been lucky not to have any major rain come through, today we had the mother of all wind storms. I have never seen anything like this. Sever winds whipping through our streets, downing trees and power lines a-like, and making driving hazardous. The winds have died down but we still do not have power. We also have a heck of a lot of limbs and broken trees to clean up and some missing roof tiles. Ahh, the joys of home ownership. I am certainly thankful that downed trees and a few roof tiles are all we have to worry about! But now I have caught up with several days’ worth of blog posts and they will all be available when I once again have internet.

Yeah!  After 26 hours I have internet (and power)!

About Casey

I am a librarian who loves all things reading, especially teen literature.
This entry was posted in Rant. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

